Brimming over with extraordinary locations, New York has proved an endless source of fascination for designers of every description, artists, artisans and architects and for everyone looking for inspiration for their interior. Luxury apartments with magnificent panelling hung with masterly paintings, an eagles nest in the form of a glass house on top of an art-deco skyscraper, delightful brick houses with front gardens which would not be out of place in a picturesque village& The Big Apple simply oozes charm. So just sit back and allow us to guide you through the pages of this book on a journey of discovery through our New York& (Barbara & René Stoeltie)

Writer Barbara and photographer René Stoeltie began their careers as artist and gallery owner. Since1984 the writer-photographer duo has collaborated on scores of articles and books on art and design, including La magie de Paris, Intérieurs dexception in the same series in 2010.

Their texts and photographs have been published by Taschen, Thames & Hudson, La Martinière, Frances Lincoln, Harry N. Abrams and have featured in influential magazines such as Vogue, The World of Interiors, AD, Elle, House and Garden, Country Living and House Beautiful.

Lieu de prédilection des créateurs, des artistes, des artisans, des décorateurs et des architectes et de tous ceux qui puisent dans leur vaste éventail d’idées pour embellir leurs demeures, New York ne cesse pas de nous enchanter par l’étendue de ses endroits exceptionnels. Appartements somptueux aux lambris chatoyants couverts de tableaux de maîtres, nids d’aigle en forme de verrière au sommet d’un gratte-ciel art-déco ou charmantes maisons en brique agrémentés d’un jardin dignes d’un village pittoresque, La Grosse Pomme possède tous les atouts pour nous charmer. Il suffit de vous laisser guider en feuilletant les pages de ce livre et de nous suivre à la découverte de notre New York && (Barbara & René Stoeltie).
Barbara et René Stoeltie ont débuté leur carrière en tant qu’artistes et galeristes. Depuis 1984, ils ont publié, Barbara Stoeltie comme auteur, René Stoeltie comme photographe, d’innombrables articles et livres sur l’art et le design parmi lesquels La magie de Paris, Intérieurs dexception dans la même collection en 2010.

Leurs textes et photos sont parus chez Taschen, Thames & Hudson, La Martinière, Frances Lincoln, Harry N. Abrams, et dans d’importants magazines comme Vogue, The World of Interiors, AD, Elle, House and Garden, Country Living, et House Beautiful.